“Ler em inglês coloca a pessoa em contato direto com o objeto de estudo, além de ser uma exercício real, já que a leitura é parte integrante de qualquer língua”

ler em inglês, o indivíduo força o cérebro a buscar o entendimento, já que é conduzido a pensar na língua.

“Por mais que a pessoa não entenda uma palavra, ela pode, e deve, buscar entender o contexto. Caso não entenda, o ideal é procurar o significado sem a ajuda de alguém próximo. Pesquisar a palavra eleva muito a chance de memorização”

Sublinhado em WiseUp: Magazine

………………………

 

ghoststories_stephaniemassaro

“In retrospect,” the woman said, “I should have said something sensitive, like, ‘I like your black cock,’ or ‘I like you,’ but I just nodded. He said, ‘Say it,’ and so I said, ‘I like black cock,’ and he proceeded to love me so vehemently that afterward I fell asleep without setting my alarm or peeing, as all women must after sex.

“When I woke, it was nine and my parents were waiting; my father was irate. He asked why I wasn’t ready, and I told him I’d overslept; he swore and hit the trailer. My mother made him sit in the car with her while my pale, skinny sister helped me pack and carry boxes down the stairs. On the road, my father sped. The day was sunny, and, once we were out of the city, hay fields stretched beyond the highway. It looked as if we might still beat the weekend traffic. My father even turned on his radio station that played the Beach Boys, and hummed. My mother watched pine trees pass by, read her study-group Bible, and chewed chocolate truffles; my sister read a fantasy novel.

“Eventually, my mother touched my father’s thigh. She murmured, ‘We’ll get home tonight, don’t worry.’

Sublinhado em Pink House – Rebecca Curtis

Deixe um comentário